Frequently Asked Questions.

About Our Services

Yes, Calle Driving School cars have “STUDENT DRIVER” on each side of the car as well as on the back of the car.

Yes. Calle Driving Schools  have the required license and insurance to be compliant with state laws.

Absolutely! All instructors go through a rigorous process that includes an extensive background check, testing, and state certification.

Yes, Calle Driving School is certified with the State of New Jersey.

Yes, female instructors are available . Call (862)219-5141

.

The New Jersey driving test consists of parallel parking, k-turn, and safe driving on the road.

About Our Lessons

No. Our instructors come to you. We offer pick-up and drop-off from home, school, or work.

Absolutely not. All training is one-on one-instruction – one student with one instructor.

All training is done in a Calle Driving School car that is equipped with a brake and rearview mirror on the instructor’s side.

The student must have their learner’s permit with them and wear closed toe shoes. Sunglasses are recommended but not required.

Yes, you can bring your cell phone with you for the lesson as long as it is silent.

Yes, students can take breaks during the lesson to use the restroom or stretch.

Yes.  Test Service includes having Calle Driving School schedule the exam and accompany students to the road test location in Randolph and  Wayne, New Jersey.

You must contact the instructor or the office. The time of the lesson will still end at the assigned time and the late time missed is not made up.

Yes. Everyone must have a valid learner’s permit to take training.

Go to the resources  page and the requirements/laws are described there

Yes, you will receive a call a few days prior to confirm. If you miss the call or are unable to answer, we will leave a voicemail.

Yes, Calle Driving School can take students to practice on highways as long as the instructor feels they are ready.

It is not necessary but is totally up to your discretion.

English Appointment – CLICK HERE
Spanish Appointment – CLICK HERE

Payment

Yes – all lessons must be rescheduled with a minimum 48-hour notice.

48 hours’ notice is required to cancel a driving lesson without penalty. If you cancel with less than 48 hours’ notice, the lesson will be forfeited, or there will be an $90 charge for the lesson to be rescheduled. Appointment no-shows automatically forfeit the lesson, or the full driving lesson rate will be charged for rescheduling, at the discretion of Calle Driving School.

Payments can be made via credit card online through this website or over the phone with one of our representatives.

We accept  credit and debit. We accept checks or cash.

No, we do not have payment plans but we do offer individual lessons.

If you need additional lessons, you can purchase the lessons at a prorated rate once you have completed a package. Please call the office to get the prorated rates.

Calle Driving School offers discounts for siblings, law enforcement, military, and first responders. In order to get the discount, please call to make payment.

error: Content is protected !!
Skip to content